Set Responsibility to Author or Everyone

Admins can change the default responsibility settings in Account > Workspace Options

You can set the default responsibility to Everyone or the Author. Meaning, when a user creates an item, such as a task, Projecturf will default to setting the responsibility to either Everyone or the Author of the item. 

If you set the responsibility to Everyone, each item that is created will automatically be assigned to everyone that is on the project, by default. You may change this manually as you create an item by clicking on the responsibility icon or opening the sidebar once the item is created.



If you set the responsibility to Author, each item that is created will automatically default to being assigned to the person creating the item.



We recommend that you set the responsibility to Author. If you use Everyone, the reports and filtering will not be as useful because you have not assigned items to individuals and most items will be assigned to everyone on the project. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base